Testimonials

Aggregate Review : All Reviews  4.9 out of 5 , 15 votes , 15 reviews
December 27, 2017
Ehud as our Guide...  

December 2017 was our 2nd visit to Israel and we timed it when Ehud Peretz was available. We would not visit this enthralling country without Ehud as our guide. His energy, enthusiasm, knowledge and passion is the best we have ever experienced from any tour guide anywhere in the world. He is a dear - sweat gentleman who is a privilege to have in our lives.
Mark E. Chiaviello
Head: Client Coverage, America
Corporate and Investment Banking
Standard Bank of

...more
Ehud as our Guide...  
Mark E. Chiaviello    December 27, 2017  

December 2017 was our 2nd visit to Israel and we timed it when Ehud Peretz was available. We would not visit this enthralling country without Ehud as our guide. His energy, enthusiasm, knowledge and passion is the best we have ever experienced from any tour guide anywhere in the world. He is a dear - sweat gentleman who is a privilege to have in our lives.
Mark E. Chiaviello
Head: Client Coverage, America
Corporate and Investment Banking
Standard Bank of South Africa

May 18, 2016
Review  

What a great day Ehud delivered to us! Very punctual and knowledgable guide. He showed us the highlights of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in a wonderful fashion. Till next year!
Me and my wife had 2 days of touring one in Jerusalem/ Bethlehem as private and the second in Masada/ Dead Sea as semi private

Both me and my new wife would like to express our gratitude for giving us such an excellent experience.

The booking process was easy







...more
Review  
Abraham M    May 18, 2016  

What a great day Ehud delivered to us! Very punctual and knowledgable guide. He showed us the highlights of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea in a wonderful fashion. Till next year!
Me and my wife had 2 days of touring one in Jerusalem/ Bethlehem as private and the second in Masada/ Dead Sea as semi private

Both me and my new wife would like to express our gratitude for giving us such an excellent experience.

The booking process was easy with your replies being prompt and always helpful and i would recommend your business on that alone.

We were lucky enough to have Ehud as a guide for two days and what a guide he was!
His knowledge and experience seemed endless but he made sure not to flood us with facts making sure we understood everything along the way. He was clearly passionate about his job and always promised to give us his best which he delivered time and again. Touring Jerusalem with him was a wonderful experience made all the better for him sharing some of his own thoughts and feelings on the place. True to his word he defiantly showed us more than we would have seen on our own and almost certainly better than any other tour company.
Bethlehem was another fantastic experience despite the trouble I am sure you have working across border. Our guide (who's name I am afraid we forgot) was fantastic and amusing and the shop we found ourselves in at the end of the tour in Bethlehem crowned the day off. The owner of the shop was courteous and honest and we always felt very safe.

The second day in Masada and the Dead Sea was again a delight. We set of early and despite having a late night (as we finished the tour at 1800 the day before) Ehud was full of enthusiasm. We met up with some fellow tourists in Jerusalem and set off for Masada. I think it important to mention at this point that your pick up and drop off service was fantastic and made the tours so much easier!
When in Masada Ehud again showed us the sights and was clearly passionate about the history there. He told us how it had played a part in his life which only enhanced the experience.
The afternoon we spent in the spa at the Dead Sea. Thanks to Ehud's contacts there we had a fantastic experience and left with gifts for our family and friends to complement the ones bought in Bethlehem. Ehud even helped me sort out my 100 NIS deposit after I lost my receipt for the lockers.
The difference between private and semi private was as you would expect. As we had no particular sights on mind we were more than happy with both.
To top it all off we received an email asking how everything was!

July 22, 2015
Review  

Helsinki, Finland
We (Danish-Finnish family) took a semi-private trip to Jerusalem and Dead sea 21.07. We are a family of 4 with kids aged 9 and 11. Ehud, our guide/driver met us puncutually at 7.30 am outside our hotel in Tel Aviv. We had the whole tour to ourselves so he showed up with a SUV.so semi private tour became a private tour.
The drive to Jerusalem is app 45 mins, but heavy traffic so I would recommend to leave



...more
Review  
Trip to Jerusalem and Dead Sea    July 22, 2015  

Helsinki, Finland
We (Danish-Finnish family) took a semi-private trip to Jerusalem and Dead sea 21.07. We are a family of 4 with kids aged 9 and 11. Ehud, our guide/driver met us puncutually at 7.30 am outside our hotel in Tel Aviv. We had the whole tour to ourselves so he showed up with a SUV.so semi private tour became a private tour.
The drive to Jerusalem is app 45 mins, but heavy traffic so I would recommend to leave even earlier app 6.45 am to beat it. The traffic is also congested in Jerusalem area when coming back.
Ehud was very knowledgable and helpful. We kept our kids focused very well, too with the information. The tours to Jerusalem was Dead sea were very thorough and we visited all main sights in the Old city. The swim in Dead sea was a bit oddin plus 30 C water and plus 42 C temperatures, but truly an experience.
As a bonus and upon our request , Ehud fixed us an ad hoc visit to Bethlehem on the Palestinian side thru his endless contacts. Bethlehem was a very strong experience with Church of Holy Nativity, birth place of Christ.it shortened a bit the time in Dead sea but absolutely worth the detour.
I can strongly recommend Guided tours Israel and especially Ehud's services. We got VIP service!
“Super!”

June 6, 2015
Review  

Shalom!
Clearly GTI is the best tour guide company inIsrael and Ehud is without reservation the best of the best.
GTI's itinerary suggestions with Ehud clearly listening to our specific needs made for a memorable trip to what is as fascinating & dynamic a country as we had imagined.

Ehud was thoughtful in his care of traveling with teenage girls; appropriate with the time we spent at each venue; enthusiastic in his love of country; highly energetic ensuring we saw





...more
Review  
Mark    June 6, 2015  

Shalom!
Clearly GTI is the best tour guide company inIsrael and Ehud is without reservation the best of the best.
GTI's itinerary suggestions with Ehud clearly listening to our specific needs made for a memorable trip to what is as fascinating & dynamic a country as we had imagined.

Ehud was thoughtful in his care of traveling with teenage girls; appropriate with the time we spent at each venue; enthusiastic in his love of country; highly energetic ensuring we saw as much of your joyous land as time would allow; and, most importantly, provided a great sense of security whether driving, walking in Jerusalem or climbing through Masada.

A heart felt thank you for facilitating a fabulous vacation.

Best regards,

Mark
Mark E. Chiaviello
Head: Corporate Banking, Americas, Corporate and Investment Banking
Standard Bank of South Africa
320 Park Avenue, 19th Floor, New York, NY 10022

April 13, 2015
Review  

In order to make most of our short stay in Israel, we booked a semi-private (4-6 people) day tour of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea with a pick-up and drop-off at the hotel in Tel Aviv. The booking process was easy with great email communication from the company.
Our guide was Ehud and we travelled very comfortably in his Land Rover. The other family had cancelled, so we ended up getting a private tour with him. He was very knowledgeable,

...more
Review  
Jerusalem and Dead Sea in a day    April 13, 2015  

In order to make most of our short stay in Israel, we booked a semi-private (4-6 people) day tour of Jerusalem and the Dead Sea with a pick-up and drop-off at the hotel in Tel Aviv. The booking process was easy with great email communication from the company.
Our guide was Ehud and we travelled very comfortably in his Land Rover. The other family had cancelled, so we ended up getting a private tour with him. He was very knowledgeable, a fantastic storyteller and clearly passionate about his country and its long history. We were in Jerusalem on one of the Passover holidays, but Ehud managed to navigate us through the old walled city and surrounding sites without any disruption to the day's agenda. He was quick to accommodate any special wishes or requirements we had. We ended the day with a trip to the Dead Sea.
We were more than happy with our tour. Thanks again!
“Awesome Experience”

April 6, 2015
Review  

My first experience with Guided Tours Israel was in 2012. We had two tours booked from a cruise stop. When the cruise captain cancelled our stop in Israel, Leo knew before we even contacted him and our paid-in-full tours were completly refunded before we even returned to the US. We decided then that 2 days in Israel wouldn't have been enough. Finally able to go again, we chose three semi-private tours on three different days as my mother who is

...more
Review  
Can we give six stars?    April 6, 2015  

My first experience with Guided Tours Israel was in 2012. We had two tours booked from a cruise stop. When the cruise captain cancelled our stop in Israel, Leo knew before we even contacted him and our paid-in-full tours were completly refunded before we even returned to the US. We decided then that 2 days in Israel wouldn't have been enough. Finally able to go again, we chose three semi-private tours on three different days as my mother who is nearly 80 accompanied us on our 10 day trip to Israel. A day of rest in between was nice! (We could have used 2 weeks) From the time we booked, we were in constant communication with Leo. All of our questions answered promptly. Our guides (Ihud and Jerry) treated us to days chock full of their knowledge, enthusiasm, humor and good care. We couldn't have been more pleased with Guided Tours Israel and our guides. Because of their evident great love for Israel, we know we were treated to above and beyond what the tour included. Thank you so much!

March 29, 2015
Review  

Private Tour - Jerusalem & Galilee
My wife and I had such a wonderful visit. Our tour guide, Ehud was excellent!
He planned our itinerary so well, it was truly a spiritual experience of a lifetime.
My wife has wanted to come to the Holy Land for years, thank you Guided Tours Israel and Ehud for an Outstanding visit to the Holy Land.

March 29, 2015
Review  

Ehud,
We want to thank you for the 3 days that we spent with you in Jerusalem, Dead Sea and Galilee. Your expertise and sharing of this knowledge was better than anyone could expect. How you weave history, religion and antidotes in such a captivating way was what made the 3 days we spent together.
Thanks again for 3 days none of us will ever forget.
Your Texas & Tennessee friends

March 22, 2015
Review  

We felt so completely cared for on this tour. We did a three day tour, with a large requested sites list. Ehud was our guide and he went out of his way to take care of us. My wife needs special help and he provided for her every need. We saw everything we wanted and then he added some other sites he felt we should not miss. We were safe and comfortable on the whole 3 day tour. I can

...more
Review  
c    March 22, 2015  

We felt so completely cared for on this tour. We did a three day tour, with a large requested sites list. Ehud was our guide and he went out of his way to take care of us. My wife needs special help and he provided for her every need. We saw everything we wanted and then he added some other sites he felt we should not miss. We were safe and comfortable on the whole 3 day tour. I can not say enough good things about this company and Ehud. I definitely will be back with them on the next trip.

March 17, 2015
Review  

Thank you for a wonderful tour of the Holy Land. Without your constant care and attention, my wife would not have been able to make this trip. Her health conditions limit a lot of walking. You worked long and hard to show us everything we wanted to see and more. You worked in needed breaks at the right times. You made us comfortable and kept us safe the whole time. I am an amateur Bible historian and you were able


...more
Review  
Eric Sieck    March 17, 2015  

Thank you for a wonderful tour of the Holy Land. Without your constant care and attention, my wife would not have been able to make this trip. Her health conditions limit a lot of walking. You worked long and hard to show us everything we wanted to see and more. You worked in needed breaks at the right times. You made us comfortable and kept us safe the whole time. I am an amateur Bible historian and you were able to answer so many questions and show me so many places that filled in the gaps in my understanding.
Thank for the trip of a lifetime,
Eric Sieck
Quincy, Illinois